Trip to New York and Baltimore

queer-religious-studiesFrom Wednesday 20 until Tuesday 26 November I will be on a trip to New York and Baltimore. On Wednesday and Thursday I will participate in a workshop on “Intersections of Queer Studies and Religion” at the Barnard Center for Research on Women. This event is part of the international research and networking project “Interdisciplinary Innovations in the study of religion and gender: Postcolonial, Post-secular and Queer Perspectives“, which is hosted by Utrecht University, Faculty of Humanities, and funded by the Netherlands Organisation of Scientific Research (NWO). I hope this event will help me to further develop my ideas on queer theory/theology and the way it can de helpful in my own research.

On Friday I will travel to Baltimore for the Annual Meeting of the American Academy of Religion (AAR). I intend to attend primarily those seminars that address issues related to my current research (such as “Media, Religion and Gender: Key Issues and New Challenges”, “Masculinities and Religious Affects”, “The Secret History of Sex, Choice, and Catholics”).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.